Exclusive Premieres
The Hottest Songs, Music Videos, Posters and Trailers
That You Heard and Saw Here First

Soundtrack for Stephen King’s It TV series getting first-ever vinyl release

on April 16, 2018, 12:28pm

Waxwork Records is back with another exclusive vinyl reissue of a classic horror soundtrack. The label has today announced the very first vinyl pressing of Richard Bellis’ award-winning score to the 1990 TV mini-series adaptation of Stephen King’s It.

On sale now, Waxwork’s It OST comes pressed to three slabs of “balloon” colored vinyl: red, blue, and yellow. They’re all housed in a tri-fold jacket featuring King-approved artwork by Matt Ryan Tobin. Also included is a 12-inch x 12-inch printed insert of a copy of The Derry News with the headline “All’s Well in Derry!”, so you can make your very own paper boat.

(Read: 10 Essential Horror Movie Scores)

Bellis won a Primetime Emmy Award for Outstanding Achievement in Music Composition for a Mini-Series for the It score, and Waxwork has been working for over a year to bring it to vinyl for the first time. As a preview of the fruits of that labor, we’re premiering two freshly remastered tracks from the OST, “The Fog” and “The Sewer Hole”, below.

To celebrate this incredible release, we’re going to help bring it home to you so you can float too. We’re giving away two (2) copies of Waxwork Records’ vinyl reissue of the It OST. To enter, simply fill out the widget below (if you don’t see the widget, click here). You can also snag a copy for yourself at Waxwork’s website.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Entry automatically enrolls you in the Consequence of Sound newsletter.

Below, find the complete OST tracklist and a look at the gorgeous, creepy packaging.

IT OST Vinyl Artwork:

it cover web Soundtrack for Stephen Kings It TV series getting first ever vinyl releaseit back cover Soundtrack for Stephen Kings It TV series getting first ever vinyl releaseit package interior Soundtrack for Stephen Kings It TV series getting first ever vinyl releasepackage with balloon Soundtrack for Stephen Kings It TV series getting first ever vinyl release

IT OST Vinyl Tracklist:
Side A
01. Main Title Part I
02. Enter The Clown
03. Georgie Dies
04. Ben Gets The News
05. Punks
06. I Hate It Here
07. Bedroom Jazz Source

Side B
08. The Slap
09. Die If You Try
10. Richie’s Talk Show Play Off
11. The Beast – First Encounter
12. Mike Remembers
13. Mike Joins The Group
14. Pennywise
15. Circus Source

Side C
16. Target Practice
17. The Sewer Hole
18. Stan Gets Nabbed
19. The Fog
20. The Pact
21. Stan’s Suicide
22. End Credits Part I

Side D
23. Main Title Part II
24. The Graves
25. Library Balloons
26. Ben’s Flashback
27. Skeleton On The Pond
28. Guillory’s Muzak
29. Hydrox
30. Audra
31. Fortune Cookie

Side E
32. Silver Flyer
33. Leftover Stan
34. Henry And Belch
35. Every Thirty Years
36. Audra Arrives
37. This Time It’s For Real
38. The Smell Of Death

Side F
39. Something’s Coming
40. The Spider’s Web
41. Hi Ho Silver
42. End Credits Part II